Books > Period: romans

Filter by: All / Fiction / Non-fiction

Fiction

Songwoman

Ilka Tampke

A stunning historical novel and the sequel to the critically acclaimed Skin, perfect for fans of Outlander and Game of Thrones. One woman’s quest to defend her culture. Haunted by the Roman attack that destroyed her home, Ailia flees to the…

read more…

Fiction

Skin

Ilka Tampke

A thrilling historical novel of one woman’s journey to protect her people, perfect for fans of Outlander, Game of Thrones, and Sky Atlantic’s Britannia. *** ‘A visceral tale of ritual, magic and violence’ THE SUNDAY TIMES ‘Filled with drama…

read more…