Books > Tag: roman

Filter by: All / Fiction / Non-fiction

Fiction

At the Ruin of the World

John Henry Clay

A.D. 448. The Roman Empire is crumbling. The Emperor is weak. Countless Romans live under the rule of barbarian kings. Politicians scheme and ambitious generals vie for power. Then from the depths of Germany arises an even darker threat: At…

read more…

Fiction

Thunder of the Gods: Empire VIII

Anthony Riches

'A master of the genre' The Times The eighth book in the Empire sequence takes Centurion Marcus Aquila and his Tungrian legion on a dangerous mission to the heart of the Parthian empire. With Rome no longer safe Marcus and the Tungr…

read more…

Fiction

Deadly Election

Lindsey Davis

In the blazing July heat of imperial Rome, Flavia Albia inspects a decomposing corpse. It has been discovered in lots to be auctioned by her family business, so she's determined to identify the dead man and learn how he met his gruesome…

read more…

Fiction

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13)

Simon Scarrow

BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the gripping thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within. A messenger o…

read more…

Fiction

The Black Stone

Nick Brown

AD 273. Obsessed by the solar religions of the east, the emperor Aurelian sets out to obtain every sacred object within his realm. But one – a mysterious rock said to channel the power of the sun god – lies beyond his reach. Warrior-priest…

read more…