Author: Sarah Maine

Sarah Maine was born in England but grew up partly in Canada before returning to England for university. She studied archaeology and for many years worked in the profession but is now a freelance writer and researcher. She lives in York with her family. Sarah's debut novel was published as Bhalla Strand in the UK and as The House Between Tides in the US. Beyond the Wild River is her second novel.

Books by Sarah Maine

Fiction

The House Between Tides

Sarah Maine

'Scotland's Outer Hebrides provides the sensuous setting for this impressive debut…a beautifully crafted novel.' – Publishers Weekly A captivating story of a crumbling estate in the wilds of Scotland, its century-old secret an…

read more…

Fiction

Beyond the Wild River

Sarah Maine

From the author of The House Between Tides, comes an atmospheric and stunningly evocative historical novel. Perfect for fans of Sarah Perry's The Essex Serpent. 'Maine writes beautifully' THE TIMES Scotland,1893. Nineteen-year-o…

read more…

Fiction

Beyond the Wild River

Sarah Maine

From the author of The House Between Tides comes a stunningly evocative historical novel, perfect for fans of The Essex Serpent. 'Beautifully told and quietly absorbing' – Kate Riordan Scotland,1893. Nineteen-year-old Evelyn Ballant…

read more…