We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.


ebook / ISBN-13: 9781035408634

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 20th July 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Three glorious gripping novels – formerly known as The She-Wolves trilogy, now all in one volume for the first time as THE ROSE TRILOGY

‘Here is a novelist at ease with her subject. A compulsive read‘ Anne O’Brien

‘A real tour de force of gripping writing, rich historical detail and complex, fascinating characters‘ Nicola Cornick

‘Carol McGrath excels at sweeping the reader away on an engrossing journey through history . . . she brings her characters vividly to life’ Jane Johnson

‘A wonderful little piece of time travel for any lover of historical fiction’ Joanna Courtney

‘Full of intricate details, historical accuracy and complex plotting‘ Alexandra Walsh

Three queens of England – and three women who lived in their shadow.


They called her the She-Wolf. She’d shape the destiny of England …
1236. Ailenor of Provence, cultured and intelligent, is only thirteen when she meets her new husband, Henry III of England. Rosalind, a commoner catches the young queen’s attention and a friendship blossoms. But she is unprepared for the dangerous ramifications of winning the queen’s favour …

A beloved wife. A hated queen. A journey to her destiny …
1266. Eleanor of Castile, adored wife of the Crown Prince of England, is still only a princess when she is held hostage in the brutal Baron’s Rebellion, and her baby daughter dies. As she rises to become Queen, Eleanor keeps Olwen – a trusted herbalist, by her side. But it is dangerous to be friendless in a royal household, and Olwen and Eleanor discover that the true battle for Europe may not be a matter of swords and lances, but one fanned by whispers and spies.

A queen must know her place, in a court of men . . .
London, 1350. Agnes, daughter of a stonemason, is struggling to keep her father’s trade in a city decimated by plague. And then she receives a mysterious message from the disgraced Queen Isabella: mother of King Edward III, and widow of Edward II. Isabella has a task that only Agnes can fulfil. She wants her truth to be told. But can either woman choose independence, follow her own desires, and survive?

What's Inside

Read More Read Less