We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Picasso's Lovers

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781035413881

Price: £14.99

ON SALE: 23rd January 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A bold, sumptuous portrait of a great artist and the women who inspired, frustrated, loved, and loathed him… Picasso’s Lovers is an epic, sensuous delight’ Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author

A vivid reimagination of the women drawn into Pablo Picasso’s charismatic orbit, for readers of The Paris Wife and Mrs Hemingway.

Paris, 1923. The city is a Bohemian paradise for beautiful and wealthy foreigners seduced by the promise of a different life. Pablo Picasso is already famous, and anything seems possible in the name of art.

New York, 1953. For aspiring journalist Alana Olson, there’s always been something about Picasso. Her fascination leads to a series of intimate interviews with Sara Murphy and Irene Legut – two women from Picasso’s once-vibrant French social circle.

But as Alana is pulled deeper into the glamorous and tragic stories of the past, she begins to uncover what really lies beneath the canvas – and a disturbing convergence with her own life that bring her closer to Picasso, and those who loved and loathed him, than she ever could have imagined.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less