We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472279156

Price: £20

ON SALE: 16th September 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Two women set sail for Australia, bound by a terrible truth. But only one will make it off the ship.

The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay is a darkly gripping dual-time novel, with a wealth of twists, turns and secrets, and an absolute book club treat, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Rachel Rhys and Hannah Richell.

‘A sweeping tale of family secrets, betrayal, jealousy, ambition and forbidden romance . . . Fans of The Thorn Birds and Downton Abbey will love the epic scope of this novel’ ALI MERCER

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this immersive story which spans both generations and continents. The evocative details and impeccable research make for a delightful reading experience and I can pay it no greater compliment other than to say, I wish I’d written itKATHRYN HUGHES

‘This is an epic dual-time novel which draws the reader in right from the start and keeps you in thrall until the very last page. The writing is superb, the descriptions detailed, lush and evocativeCHRISTINA COURTENAY

‘A gripping story full of family secrets: the price of love and loss within two generations . . . convincing and poignantLEAH FLEMING

‘Rich in evocative detail – the complex mystery kept me guessing right up to the last page’ MUNA SHEHADI
…………………………………………………………………………………………

England, 1919: Rose and Ivy board a ship bound for Australia.

One is travelling there to marry a man she has never met.

One is destined never to arrive.

Australia, 2016: Amongst her late-grandmother’s possessions, Molly uncovers a photograph of two girls dressed in First World War nurses’ uniforms, labelled ‘Rose and Ivy 1917’, and a letter from her grandmother, asking her to find out what happened to her own mother, Rose, who disappeared in the 1960s.

Compelled to carry out her grandmother’s last wish, Molly embarks on a journey to England to unravel the mystery of the two girls whose photograph promised they’d be ‘together forever’…

…………………………………………………………………………………………

Early readers LOVE The Secrets of Bridgewater Bay:

‘This story was gripping and a joy to read’

‘A touching and beautifully written story of friendship’

‘I was totally gripped from the start, it was well written with good characters and I loved the dual timeline aspect. There was so much going on in this story and I just couldn’t put it down’

‘An emotional book . . . well written and interesting. I could imagine this book being discussed in book club’